OUR FINAL MUSIC VIDEO

ABOVE IS THE FINAL DRAFT OF OUR MUSIC VIDEO ‘HOW TO SAVE A LIFE’

After watching the video many times I have noticed many things which could be mproved although due to the lack of time we had and all of the complications we faced throughout the project, overall the video looks good. Some of the shots later on in the video, filmed on the day of the dealine could of been improved but the reason the camera shakes so much is because of the wind which we could not of helped. I now fully understand why our subject teacher suggested we carry out all filming during the summer months because it would of made it a lot easier to complete. The editing that we used was great although I feel some of it could of been made more professional by using less cross dissolves as it is not the most professional effect to use. Personally I feel the acting in the video was really good and I do not regret my decision to change the actor because, although Sam may not be your typical pop star he is an emotional actor and suits the song choice well. If I was to carry out this project again then I would definately change a large amount of stuff including changing the season in which we filmed to improve film quality and also maybe changing the end of the music video so that it was more suited to Chris’s on the spot idea which saw them together. This particular music video ends in a very peculiar way, with Sam walking but we have not really explored where he is heading although in the version Chris wanted to create the two characters were reunited and this created an actual ending to the music video. If I did ever complete the project again I think I would do a more upbeat song as, after watching work created by fellow students, the possibilities for an upbeat party song are alot wider compared to one where I am required to create emotion.

Leave a comment